Saint Louis School

Applications for the 2017-18 school year are now available
Campus Ministry » Prayer and Worship

Prayer and Worship

PRAYER AND WORSHIP

 

Our all-school Catholic Masses for the year include all faculty, staff, and students.  We also open them to the vowed Marianist Communities on campus, as well as our families and special guests.  All Masses will be held in McCabe Gym. Masses begin at 8:55am, and are scheduled to conclude by 10:05am. 

 

The following is the 2014-2015 School Year Calendar:

 

Thursday, August 14, 2014  -  Family Spirit Liturgy

Friday, September 26, 2014  -  Service, Justice, and Peace Liturgy

Friday, October 17, 2014  -  Marian Liturgy  

Wednesday, November 26, 2014  -  Thanksgiving Liturgy

Monday, December 8, 2014  -  Feast of the Immaculate Conception Liturgy

Monday, January 26, 2015  -  Founders’ Day Liturgy

Wednesday, February 18, 2015  -  Ash Wednesday Liturgy

Friday, March 20, 2015  -  Stations of the Cross Prayer Service

Friday, April 17, 2015  -  Easter Season Liturgy

Friday, May 8, 2015  -  St. Damien Feast Day Liturgy

Wednesday, May 20, 2015  -  Baccalaureate, St. Patrick Church, 6:00pm

  

We offer the Sacrament of Reconciliation for all faculty, staff, and students during the Liturgical Seasons of Advent and Lent.  Students attend the services with through their religion class on scheduled days.  Advent Reconciliation will be offered December 2-3, 2014, and Lenten Reconciliation offered March 3-4, 2015. 

 

We assist the Religion Department in a monthly Eucharistic Adoration prayer service. 

 

Throughout the school year, we hold special prayer services commemorating Marianist Feast Days, Catholic Schools’ Week, Mother/Son and Father/Son day, Kupuna Day, Rites of Passages, and many others.  We also offer special prayer services or Mass for individual athletic teams or school clubs.